| Opening Hours |   Monday to Friday : 7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

As part of RIS’s Curricula, there is the Cambridge International Curriculum designed for pupils of age ranging from toddlers to teenagers.

Early Years

The Early Years follow The British National Curriculum and it focuses on seven major areas, which includes:

  • Communication & Language
  • Expressive Arts & Design
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social & Emotional Development
  • Understanding the world


The Primary Section follows two programmes and is designed for pupils aged between 5 to 10 years:

  • The Cambridge Cameroonian National Curriculum begins in Year 5 and progresses to Year 6, where the pupils sit the national examination, First School Leaving Certificate (FSLC).
  • The Cambridge International Curriculum continues up to Year 6 where the learners take The Cambridge Checkpoint Qualification which opens the doors of Year 7 in The Lower Secondary.


The Secondary Section comprises of two programmes, notably:

  • The Cambridge Assessment International Education (CAIE)
  • The Cambridge Curriculum is divided into Lower and Upper Secondary

The Lower Secondary students are aged 11 to 14 and they study the Cambridge Secondary 1 curriculum which spans from Year 7 to 9. In Year 9 they write the Cambridge Checkpoint 1. The subjects assessed are: English Language, Mathematics and Science. This exam gives them a solid foundation to prepare for the next phase of the Secondary Level Qualification called Cambridge Secondary 2 or the IGCSE. Learners here prepare for their first international examination - The International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE).


The Upper Secondary is for learners aged 14 to 16 which is equivalent to Year 10 and 11 classes. Learners here prepare for their first international examination - The International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE). This certificate opens the doors into the Sixth Form (Year 12 & 13).


Subjects offered include:

  • Accounting • Business Studies • Economics 
  • English • French • Geography • History • Literature
  • Biology • Chemistry • ICT •  Mathematics  • Physics
  • Arts & Craft • Music  Sports

Sixth Form (Cambridge AS/A Level Curriculum)

Our Cambridge Advanced Level curriculum is designed to bring good success for learners. The syllabuses prepare learners for university study, which is why universities worldwide value and recognise Cambridge International AS & A Level qualifications.


Cambridge International AS & A Level develops learners' knowledge, understanding and skills in:

  • In-depth subject content
  • Independent thinking
  • Applying knowledge and understanding to new as well as familiar situations
  • Handling and evaluating different types of information source
  • Thinking logically and presenting ordered and coherent arguments
  • Making judgements, recommendations and decisions
  • Presenting reasoned explanations, understanding implications and communicating them logically and clearly
  • Working and communicating in English

We currently present our students a choice of 10 subjects in almost any combination. This flexibility means that we can build an individualised curriculum, and learners can choose to specialise in a particular subject area or study a range of subjects.


Cambridge International A Level is typically a two-year course, and Cambridge International AS Level is typically one year. Some subjects can be started as a Cambridge International AS Level and extended to a Cambridge International A Level.